Last loves of 2009

Here on the last day of 2009, I came across a few posts of monthly “favorites” that I never got around to posting. Let’s do a quick & dirty of some goodies I’ve used over the past few months.

September

  • Tresemme 24-hour body shampoo (only used a few times, but it was good)
  • Soap & Glory the Righteous Butter lotion (smells DELICIOUS)
  • Acne.org regimen (doesn’t work as well as it used to. btw, my old skincare regime is trash, so an update is coming soon.)

October

  • Quantum Beautiful Brunette shampoo (found on Miss Natty’s Beauty Diary)
  • Natural Instincts haircolor (I mix dark brown and brown-black)
  • Pretika sonic dermabrasion skincare brush (kinda ehh now but I did love it)
  • Femme Couture baked bronzer in Summer Love (MAC Pleasureflush dupe)
  • DIY brush cleanser and disinfectant by EnKore (find it here)

November

  • Witch hazel as toner (still amazing, but drying)
  • Revlon Colorstay foundation (love. that is all.)
  • MAC Cleanse-Off Oil (rediscovered hardcore love)

I read theNotice every day and so should you.

December

  • Avene Diacneal (I will never be without this again)
  • Rimmel lipsticks (my favorite is Airy Fairy, but I have and love Celeb and Kasbah too)
  • Wet ‘n’ Wild cream liners (these suckers stay put)
  • MAC Creme Cup (been wanting this forever)
  • Avon Beyond Color Plumping lip conditioner (thanks Rae for the rec)

BONUS: Wild Animals by the Pinker Tones and Backspacer by Pearl Jam

The Pinker Tones are a Spanish pop group I found on one of the DirecTV music channels. You can’t help but dance when you hear “Electrotumbao.” And who doesn’t know Pearl Jam? Some of the tracks on Backspacer are just kinda eh but I could listen to “The Fixer” over and over again, while “Just Breathe” can make me cry a little:

“Yes I understand that every life must end
As we sit alone, I know someday we must go
I’m a lucky man to count on both hands
The ones I love
Some folks just have one
Others they got none
Stay with me
Let’s just breathe”

In memory of Tommy Tyson. I know you’re up there singing with the angels.
2 Responses to “Last loves of 2009”

  1. Rae Says:

    Haha, I’m glad that you found a new (budget!) love through theNotice! Just one tiiiny thing though; it’s alright if you don’t fix it but it would be lovely if you could — “theNotice” is one word, not two! Everyone always splits it up. *pouts*

    My face has been acting up recently, so I can’t wait for your skincare post!

    • selecu Says:

      …and done. I almost did it that way but I changed it at the last minute *facepalm*

      2009 will be the year I’m a better blogger. When my blog grows up I hope it’s just like yours and I can join link love!

Leave a Reply

