I can tell you my love for you will still be strong… MLB postseason 2009

You wouldn’t know from my lack of coverage that my favorite sport of all is Major League Baseball. The postseason has kinda gotten away from me after all my favorite teams dropped out, one by one. Right now we’re smack-dab in the middle of the granddaddy of them all…the fall classic…the WORLD SERIES. The Phillies and Yankees are all knotted up at one game apiece with game three tied right now 3-3. Let’s take a look at how the boys of summer became the men of October.

ALDS
Yankees beat Twins, 3-0
Angels beat Boston, 3-0

ALCS
Yankees beat Angels, 4-2

Phils win it all in 2008

NLDS
Phillies beat Rockies, 3-1
Dodgers beat Cardinals, 3-0 (boo hiss)

NLCS
Phillies beat Dodgers, 4-1

Are you kidding, I can’t even finish this post without the Yankees scoring. I’m praying for a repeat of last year, ’cause who wants to see the Evil Empire with another feather in their caps?

This song always makes me think of driving down to the ocean with my old boyfriend, unsuccessfully looking for a place to park near the beach, sun on my face, wind in my hair, love in my heart.

Leave a Reply

