Who doesn’t like FREE STUFF?!

I mean, really. I got a message recently from my own fierce fashionista C-tina wanting to know where I find all these freebies and good deals. “Oh, you know, here, there…everywhere.” (Points if you know what movie that’s from). So here’s your guide for looking gorgeous on the cheap. Or on the free, whatever.

Bionic Beauty often posts freebies on her blog. I recently signed up for a free bar of handmade soap.

Person & Covey, makers of the amazinggg Aquanil cleanser (review to come), are super generous with samples. Just fill out this form and tell ’em you want some, and tell ’em B&tC sent you!

Mario Badescu got me hooked with a customized sample kit. Fill out their skin questionnaire and get hand-picked samples just for your skin! I LOVE and ADORE their Ceramide Eye Gel as an eyeshadow primer.

While waiting for my dad in the derm’s office this week (yay! he’s now cancer-free!!!), I read a very interesting article in Ladies’ Home Journal (I know, I know) about how to get free beauty samples. My girl Erika at MAC will hook me up with a sample ’cause she’s amazing like that, but I’ll have to try the subtle approach with the other counters.

Keep an eye on beauty blogs and beauty message boards, ’cause we always got the lowdown on who’s having a sale and what’s in the GWPs (gift with purchase). Sephora Friends & Family starts SOON! Get your lists ready!


3a69fe4da7b8

I’m babysitting my little muffin tomorrow! I’m so excited! This is her with my ELF haul. She proceeded to take my brushes and swirl them all over her face. Hey, if they’re soft enough for her, they’re soft enough for me!

Leave a Reply

