CFB week 1 roundup

With the first week of NCAA football complete, I thought you might like to take a look at the newest Top 25 power rankings.  Good week for: TCU Horned Frogs, who didn’t even have to play to stay in the top 25.  Bad week for: my baby daddy & Oklahoma quarterback Sam Bradford, who sprained his “AC joint” (aka shoulder) vs. BYU.  Coach Bob Stoops is expecting him to be out for 2-4 weeks, but no surgery is needed. (Whew!)  I sprained my ankle in a hardcore flag football game last fall, so I feel your pain, honey buns.

Oh, I forgot to mention that Bradford is the reigning Heisman Trophy winner.  I also forgot to mention that he is not really my baby daddy.  In fact, I don’t even have a baby.  I can just see the ESPN ticker now…

Leave a Reply

