Paint it purple, y’all

In the spirit of college colors day, you better believe I was sporting my East Carolina College of Nursing t-shirt, even up on Franklin Street at the University of North Carolina where my sister goes (heyyy B).  Yes, I did get some dirty looks in “blue heaven.”  No, I did not care.  For tomorrow the defending Conference-USA champs open their season against Appalachian State, the 2005, 2006, AND 2007 NCAA Division I FCS (I-AA) national champions.

Patrick Pinkney is back at QB for the Pirates for a sixth (?!) season.  BATC special correspondent Diamond (aka dad) and I have decided he must have gotten injured, injured bad.  PP, if we blow ’em away to start this season, try not to let it all go to your head.  Kthx.

My old roommate’s dad (an App alum…heyyyy ST x2) is STOKED for the game and has been talking about us going since LAST summer.  Too bad I forgot to buy a ticket.  Oops.  Never fear, the game starts at noon and will be shown on MASN and locally on WITN.

Conference play opens tonight with Tulsa taking on Tulane in the best city on earth.  On ESPN now for your viewing pleasure.

2 Responses to “Paint it purple, y’all”

  1. diamond Says:

    YOU SOOOOOO ROCK!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

